Bug 9130 - G33 graphics broken after 2.6.23-rc6
G33 graphics broken after 2.6.23-rc6
Status: CLOSED CODE_FIX
Product: Drivers
Classification: Unclassified
Component: Video(AGP)
All Linux
: P1 normal
Assigned To: Dave Airlie
:
Depends on:
Blocks: 9056
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2007-10-06 13:32 UTC by Rafael J. Wysocki
Modified: 2007-10-07 04:23 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Kernel Version: 2.6.23-rc6
Tree: Mainline
Regression: Yes


Attachments

Description Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-10-06 13:32:43 UTC
References      : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/10/5/300
                  http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/10/6/3
Submitter       : Matthew Reppert <arashi@sacredchao.net>
Handled-By      : Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
Caused-By       : Zhenyu Wang <zhenyu.z.wang@intel.com>
                  commit 2a8592f2ebcba86b1127aa889155d58a3dc186ca
                  Fix G33 GTT stolen mem range
Comment 1 Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-10-07 04:23:10 UTC
Fixed by:

Commit:     3a4986955c0d9806e96a9d738ef7c40cb0cdaba3
Parent:     71e4eda8ce698178ee448ff82bdc5803c77a736d
Author:     Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
AuthorDate: Sat, 6 Oct 2007 05:42:34 +0000 (01:42 -0400)
Committer:  Linus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
CommitDate: Sat, 6 Oct 2007 19:49:43 +0000 (12:49 -0700)

Revert "intel_agp: fix stolen mem range on G33"

http://git.kernel.org/gitweb.cgi?p=linux/kernel/git/torvalds/linux-2.6.git;a=commit;h=3a4986955c0d9806e96a9d738ef7c40cb0cdaba3

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.