Bug 9122 - kernel BUG at arch/i386/mm/highmem.c:15! on 2.6.23-rc8/rc9
kernel BUG at arch/i386/mm/highmem.c:15! on 2.6.23-rc8/rc9
Status: CLOSED CODE_FIX
Product: Memory Management
Classification: Unclassified
Component: Other
All Linux
: P1 normal
Assigned To: Andrew Morton
:
Depends on:
Blocks: 9056
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2007-10-04 14:02 UTC by Rafael J. Wysocki
Modified: 2007-10-05 14:41 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Kernel Version: 2.6.23-rc8/rc9
Tree: Mainline
Regression: Yes


Attachments

Description Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-10-04 14:02:51 UTC
References      : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/10/4/61
Submitter       : gurudas pai <gurudas.pai@oracle.com>
Handled-By      : Nick Piggin <nickpiggin@yahoo.com.au>
                  Hugh Dickins <hugh@veritas.com>
Patch           : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/10/4/256
Comment 1 Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-10-05 14:41:41 UTC
Fixed by:

Commit:     16abfa086096895d438b19198e408ee96da7b508
Parent:     804b3f9a16e446cb023417faec58b6506c834052
Author:     Hugh Dickins <hugh@veritas.com>
AuthorDate: Thu, 4 Oct 2007 15:56:06 +0000 (16:56 +0100)
Committer:  Linus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
CommitDate: Thu, 4 Oct 2007 17:13:09 +0000 (10:13 -0700)

Fix sys_remap_file_pages BUG at highmem.c:15!

http://git.kernel.org/gitweb.cgi?p=linux/kernel/git/torvalds/linux-2.6.git;a=commit;h=16abfa086096895d438b19198e408ee96da7b508

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.