Bug 9078 - 2.6.23-rc5: possible irq lock inversion dependency detected
2.6.23-rc5: possible irq lock inversion dependency detected
Status: CLOSED CODE_FIX
Product: Networking
Classification: Unclassified
Component: Other
All Linux
: P1 normal
Assigned To: Rafael J. Wysocki
:
Depends on:
Blocks: 9056
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2007-09-26 14:18 UTC by Rafael J. Wysocki
Modified: 2007-09-26 14:21 UTC (History)
0 users

See Also:
Kernel Version: 2.6.23-rc5
Tree: Mainline
Regression: Yes


Attachments

Description Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-09-26 14:18:02 UTC
References      : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/9/2/97
Submitter       : Christian Kujau <lists@nerdbynature.de>
Handled-By      : jamal <hadi@cyberus.ca>
Comment 1 Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-09-26 14:19:16 UTC
Patch is available: http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/9/11/159
Comment 2 Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-09-26 14:21:32 UTC
Fixed by:

Commit:     e1e992e52faa588667e1378a2573b4b8e3fa6670
Parent:     4878809f711981a602cc562eb47994fc81ea0155
Author:     Jamal Hadi Salim <hadi@cyberus.ca>
AuthorDate: Wed, 12 Sep 2007 14:32:59 +0000 (16:32 +0200)
Committer:  David S. Miller <davem@sunset.davemloft.net>
CommitDate: Fri, 14 Sep 2007 23:43:05 +0000 (16:43 -0700)

http://git.kernel.org/gitweb.cgi?p=linux/kernel/git/torvalds/linux-2.6.git;a=commit;h=e1e992e52faa588667e1378a2573b4b8e3fa6670

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.