Bug 9074 - sysfs change of input/event devices in 2.6.23rc breaks udev
sysfs change of input/event devices in 2.6.23rc breaks udev
Status: CLOSED CODE_FIX
Product: Drivers
Classification: Unclassified
Component: Other
All Linux
: P1 normal
Assigned To: Rafael J. Wysocki
:
Depends on:
Blocks: 9056
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2007-09-26 13:09 UTC by Rafael J. Wysocki
Modified: 2007-09-26 13:24 UTC (History)
0 users

See Also:
Kernel Version: 2.6.23-rc5
Tree: Mainline
Regression: Yes


Attachments

Description Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-09-26 13:09:18 UTC
References      : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/9/8/86
Last known good : 2.6.22
Submitter       : Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@gmail.com>
Handled-By      : Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Comment 1 Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-09-26 13:10:00 UTC
Patch available: http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/9/10/3
Comment 2 Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-09-26 13:20:54 UTC
Fixed by:

Commit:     4f01a757e75f2a3cab2bab89c4176498963946b9
Parent:     508a92741a105e2e3d466cd727fb73154ebf08de
Author:     Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@insightbb.com>
AuthorDate: Wed, 19 Sep 2007 05:46:50 +0000 (22:46 -0700)
Committer:  Linus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
CommitDate: Wed, 19 Sep 2007 18:24:18 +0000 (11:24 -0700)

http://git.kernel.org/gitweb.cgi?p=linux/kernel/git/torvalds/linux-2.6.git;a=commit;h=4f01a757e75f2a3cab2bab89c4176498963946b9

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.