Bug 9059 - console is messed up after resume from s2ram or switching to console from X
console is messed up after resume from s2ram or switching to console from X
Status: CLOSED CODE_FIX
Product: Power Management
Classification: Unclassified
Component: Hibernation/Suspend
All Linux
: P1 normal
Assigned To: Rafael J. Wysocki
:
Depends on:
Blocks: 9056
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2007-09-23 14:50 UTC by Rafael J. Wysocki
Modified: 2007-09-24 08:51 UTC (History)
0 users

See Also:
Kernel Version: 2.6.23-rc1
Tree: Mainline
Regression: Yes


Attachments

Description Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-09-23 14:50:47 UTC
References      : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/8/4/6
                  http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/9/13/227
Submitter       : Jeff Chua <jeff.chua.linux@gmail.com>
Handled-By      : H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
                  Antonino A. Daplas <adaplas@gmail.com>
Comment 1 Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-09-23 14:53:07 UTC
Fixed by commit 91c4b8cb5ab8cc3e8352739e35699c0487a6b6f3
Comment 2 Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-09-24 08:51:01 UTC
(In reply to comment #1)
> Fixed by commit 91c4b8cb5ab8cc3e8352739e35699c0487a6b6f3

Commit:     91c4b8cb5ab8cc3e8352739e35699c0487a6b6f3
Parent:     3f662b3f6e422a15fefcbaf4bdd21f97e6bcf32d
Author:     H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
AuthorDate: Thu, 13 Sep 2007 21:16:37 +0000 (14:16 -0700)
Committer:  H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
CommitDate: Thu, 20 Sep 2007 18:06:58 +0000 (11:06 -0700)

[acpi] Correct the decoding of video mode numbers in wakeup.S

http://git.kernel.org/gitweb.cgi?p=linux/kernel/git/torvalds/linux-2.6.git;a=commit;h=91c4b8cb5ab8cc3e8352739e35699c0487a6b6f3


Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.