Bug 14467 - Linker errors on ia64 with NR_CPUS=4096
Linker errors on ia64 with NR_CPUS=4096
Status: CLOSED CODE_FIX
Product: Platform Specific/Hardware
Classification: Unclassified
Component: IA-64
All Linux
: P1 normal
Assigned To: platform_ia-64
:
Depends on:
Blocks: 14230
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2009-10-25 23:29 UTC by Rafael J. Wysocki
Modified: 2009-11-16 23:04 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Kernel Version: 2.6.32-rc
Tree: Mainline
Regression: Yes


Attachments

Description Rafael J. Wysocki 2009-10-25 23:29:02 UTC
Subject    : Commit 34d76c41 causes linker errors on ia64 with NR_CPUS=4096
Submitter  : Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
Date       : 2009-10-18 22:28
References : http://marc.info/?l=linux-kernel&m=125590493116720&w=4
Notify-Also : Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Notify-Also : Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Notify-Also : Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Notify-Also : Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Notify-Also : Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Notify-Also : "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>

This entry is being used for tracking a regression from 2.6.31.  Please don't
close it until the problem is fixed in the mainline.

Caused by:

commit 34d76c41554a05425613d16efebb3069c4c545f0
Author: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Date:   Thu Aug 27 13:08:56 2009 +0200

    sched: Fix division by zero - really

First-Bad-Commit : 34d76c41554a05425613d16efebb3069c4c545f0
Comment 1 Jeff Mahoney 2009-11-16 22:54:49 UTC
This regression was fixed with commits:
403a91b1659cb149dbddc5885f892734ae4542d8
4a6cc4bd32e580722882115d4c8b964d732c11e4
Comment 2 Rafael J. Wysocki 2009-11-16 23:04:29 UTC
Thanks, closing.

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.