Bug 12766 - Lots of smp_processor_id() in preemptible messages
Lots of smp_processor_id() in preemptible messages
Status: CLOSED CODE_FIX
Product: Platform Specific/Hardware
Classification: Unclassified
Component: i386
All Linux
: P1 normal
Assigned To: platform_i386
:
Depends on:
Blocks: 12398
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2009-02-23 15:49 UTC by Rafael J. Wysocki
Modified: 2009-02-23 17:41 UTC (History)
0 users

See Also:
Kernel Version: 2.6.28.7
Tree: Mainline
Regression: Yes


Attachments

Description Rafael J. Wysocki 2009-02-23 15:49:38 UTC
Subject    : [2.6.28.7] BUG: using smp_processor_id() in preemptible [00000000] code: pageattr-test/207
Submitter  : Tilman Schmidt <t.schmidt@phoenixsoftware.de>
Date       : 2009-02-23 18:37
References : http://marc.info/?l=linux-kernel&m=123541536414019&w=4

This entry is being used for tracking a regression from 2.6.28.  Please don't
close it until the problem is fixed in the mainline.

Presumably caused by:

commit 4f06b0436b2ddbd3b67b10e77098a6862787b3eb
Author: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org>
Date:   Wed Feb 11 09:32:19 2009 -0800

    x86/cpa: make sure cpa is safe to call in lazy mmu mode

    Signed-off-by: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy.fitzhardinge@citrix.com>
    Acked-by: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
    Cc: Stable Kernel <stable@kernel.org>
    Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Comment 1 Rafael J. Wysocki 2009-02-23 17:41:53 UTC
Fixed by commit d85cf93da66977dbc645352be1b2084a659d8a0b .

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.