Bug 11486 - Regression in 2.6.27 caused by commit bfc0f59
Regression in 2.6.27 caused by commit bfc0f59
Status: CLOSED CODE_FIX
Product: Platform Specific/Hardware
Classification: Unclassified
Component: x86-64
All Linux
: P1 normal
Assigned To: platform_x86_64@kernel-bugs.osdl.org
:
Depends on:
Blocks: Regressions-2.6.26
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2008-09-02 13:50 UTC by Rafael J. Wysocki
Modified: 2008-09-03 12:59 UTC (History)
3 users (show)

See Also:
Kernel Version: commit bfc0f59
Tree: Mainline
Regression: Yes


Attachments

Description Rafael J. Wysocki 2008-09-02 13:50:50 UTC
Subject    : Regression in 2.6.27 caused by commit bfc0f59
Submitter  : Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
Date       : 2008-08-31 22:54
References : http://marc.info/?l=linux-kernel&m=122022328705635&w=4
Handled-By : Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Handled-By : Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Handled-By : Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>

This entry is being used for tracking a regression from 2.6.26.  Please don't
close it until the problem is fixed in the mainline.
Comment 1 Rafael J. Wysocki 2008-09-02 13:51:54 UTC
Caused by:

commit bfc0f5947afa5e3a13e55867f4478c8a92c11dca
Author: Alok Kataria <akataria@vmware.com>
Date:   Tue Jul 1 11:43:24 2008 -0700

    x86: merge tsc calibration

    Signed-off-by: Alok N Kataria <akataria@vmware.com>
    Signed-off-by: Dan Hecht <dhecht@vmware.com>
    Cc: Dan Hecht <dhecht@vmware.com>
    Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.