Bug 9130

Summary: G33 graphics broken after 2.6.23-rc6
Product: Drivers Reporter: Rafael J. Wysocki (rjwysocki)
Component: Video(AGP)Assignee: Dave Airlie (airlied)
Status: CLOSED CODE_FIX    
Severity: normal CC: kyle
Priority: P1    
Hardware: All   
OS: Linux   
Kernel Version: 2.6.23-rc6 Tree: Mainline
Regression: Yes
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 9056    

Description Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-10-06 13:32:43 UTC
References      : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/10/5/300
                  http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/10/6/3
Submitter       : Matthew Reppert <arashi@sacredchao.net>
Handled-By      : Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
Caused-By       : Zhenyu Wang <zhenyu.z.wang@intel.com>
                  commit 2a8592f2ebcba86b1127aa889155d58a3dc186ca
                  Fix G33 GTT stolen mem range
Comment 1 Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-10-07 04:23:10 UTC
Fixed by:

Commit:     3a4986955c0d9806e96a9d738ef7c40cb0cdaba3
Parent:     71e4eda8ce698178ee448ff82bdc5803c77a736d
Author:     Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
AuthorDate: Sat, 6 Oct 2007 05:42:34 +0000 (01:42 -0400)
Committer:  Linus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
CommitDate: Sat, 6 Oct 2007 19:49:43 +0000 (12:49 -0700)

Revert "intel_agp: fix stolen mem range on G33"

http://git.kernel.org/gitweb.cgi?p=linux/kernel/git/torvalds/linux-2.6.git;a=commit;h=3a4986955c0d9806e96a9d738ef7c40cb0cdaba3