Bug 9122

Summary: kernel BUG at arch/i386/mm/highmem.c:15! on 2.6.23-rc8/rc9
Product: Memory Management Reporter: Rafael J. Wysocki (rjwysocki)
Component: OtherAssignee: Andrew Morton (akpm)
Status: CLOSED CODE_FIX    
Severity: normal CC: hughd
Priority: P1    
Hardware: All   
OS: Linux   
Kernel Version: 2.6.23-rc8/rc9 Tree: Mainline
Regression: Yes
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 9056    

Description Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-10-04 14:02:51 UTC
References      : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/10/4/61
Submitter       : gurudas pai <gurudas.pai@oracle.com>
Handled-By      : Nick Piggin <nickpiggin@yahoo.com.au>
                  Hugh Dickins <hugh@veritas.com>
Patch           : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/10/4/256
Comment 1 Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-10-05 14:41:41 UTC
Fixed by:

Commit:     16abfa086096895d438b19198e408ee96da7b508
Parent:     804b3f9a16e446cb023417faec58b6506c834052
Author:     Hugh Dickins <hugh@veritas.com>
AuthorDate: Thu, 4 Oct 2007 15:56:06 +0000 (16:56 +0100)
Committer:  Linus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
CommitDate: Thu, 4 Oct 2007 17:13:09 +0000 (10:13 -0700)

Fix sys_remap_file_pages BUG at highmem.c:15!

http://git.kernel.org/gitweb.cgi?p=linux/kernel/git/torvalds/linux-2.6.git;a=commit;h=16abfa086096895d438b19198e408ee96da7b508