Bug 9113

Summary: 2.6.23-rc9 boot failure (megaraid?)
Product: SCSI Drivers Reporter: Rafael J. Wysocki (rjwysocki)
Component: OtherAssignee: scsi_drivers-other
Status: CLOSED CODE_FIX    
Severity: high CC: bunk, rjwysocki
Priority: P1    
Hardware: All   
OS: Linux   
Kernel Version: 2.6.23-rc9 Tree: Mainline
Regression: Yes
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 9056    

Description Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-10-02 12:37:06 UTC
References      : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/10/2/243
Last known good : 2.6.22.9
Submitter       : Burton Windle <bwindle@fint.org>
Handled-By      : Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org>
Caused-By       : FUJITA Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp>
                  commit 3f6270ef76f2ce5c134615a470685d6c2a66c07e
                  [SCSI] megaraid_old: convert to use the data buffer accessors
Comment 1 Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-10-04 13:50:09 UTC
Patch has been proposed: http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/10/2/415
and confirmed to fix the problem: http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/10/3/323
Comment 2 Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-10-04 13:53:49 UTC
Another patch has been proposed: http://marc.info/?l=linux-scsi&m=119137033016550&w=2
and scheduled for merging.
Comment 3 Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-10-04 14:06:22 UTC
Final patch: http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/10/4/294
Comment 4 Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-10-05 14:44:06 UTC
Fixed by:

Commit:     d5e89385e92a77b2764d9eb8284808a7628cb2a8
Parent:     804b3f9a16e446cb023417faec58b6506c834052
Author:     FUJITA Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp>
AuthorDate: Wed, 3 Oct 2007 00:00:58 +0000 (09:00 +0900)
Committer:  James Bottomley <jejb@mulgrave.localdomain>
CommitDate: Thu, 4 Oct 2007 16:08:49 +0000 (12:08 -0400)

[SCSI] megaraid_old: fix READ_CAPACITY

http://git.kernel.org/gitweb.cgi?p=linux/kernel/git/torvalds/linux-2.6.git;a=commit;h=d5e89385e92a77b2764d9eb8284808a7628cb2a8