Bug 9074

Summary: sysfs change of input/event devices in 2.6.23rc breaks udev
Product: Drivers Reporter: Rafael J. Wysocki (rjwysocki)
Component: OtherAssignee: Rafael J. Wysocki (rjwysocki)
Status: CLOSED CODE_FIX    
Severity: normal    
Priority: P1    
Hardware: All   
OS: Linux   
Kernel Version: 2.6.23-rc5 Tree: Mainline
Regression: Yes
Bug Depends on:    
Bug Blocks: 9056    

Description Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-09-26 13:09:18 UTC
References      : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/9/8/86
Last known good : 2.6.22
Submitter       : Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@gmail.com>
Handled-By      : Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Comment 1 Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-09-26 13:10:00 UTC
Patch available: http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/9/10/3
Comment 2 Rafael J. Wysocki 2007-09-26 13:20:54 UTC
Fixed by:

Commit:     4f01a757e75f2a3cab2bab89c4176498963946b9
Parent:     508a92741a105e2e3d466cd727fb73154ebf08de
Author:     Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@insightbb.com>
AuthorDate: Wed, 19 Sep 2007 05:46:50 +0000 (22:46 -0700)
Committer:  Linus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
CommitDate: Wed, 19 Sep 2007 18:24:18 +0000 (11:24 -0700)

http://git.kernel.org/gitweb.cgi?p=linux/kernel/git/torvalds/linux-2.6.git;a=commit;h=4f01a757e75f2a3cab2bab89c4176498963946b9